The 14 Day PIP Rule requires injured victims to seek medical care within 14 days of their traffic accident to file a claim. This rule exists to ensure that injury claims are valid, as well as any existing injuries from a car accident aren’t exacerbated by not getting medical care quickly. Failure to receive medical care within the first 14 days can seriously impact your claim and may cause you to lose your right to receive compensation entirely.
Qualified car accident lawyers have dealt with hundreds of auto accident cases and know how to get insurance companies to pay what you’re rightfully owed. Insurance companies are not on your side; when you hire an experienced car accident attorney they’ll fight to get you the biggest compensation possible. Typically PIP claims are capped up to $10,000, but if your injuries are serious enough, your lawyer can pursue further legal action for your injuries.
If you’re reading this, you likely need to hire a lawyer. The car accident lawyers at Snedaker Law previously have worked for insurance companies. They know how they operate and the tactics they deploy. We offer free car accident consultations, and we’re here to fight for the compensation you rightfully deserve.
Car accident settlements in Florida can vary greatly depending on the injuries and parties involved. However, an average settlement is anywhere between $15,000 – $20,000. Car accident settlements, however, can go up to six figures and beyond. If you’ve faced an injury in a car accident recently, it’s important to hire an experienced lawyer as they can maximize the payout you receive by fighting on your behalf. The type and severity of injury can greatly impact your settlement as well. Learn more about car accident neck injury settlement amounts.
If you wait longer than 14 days to receive medical attention in Florida, you cannot file a PIP insurance claim. As soon as you are injured in a car accident, you need to seek medical attention as soon as possible.